Memory Lounge is an arts program for people with mild to moderate memory loss and their care partners. Did you know that engagement in the arts can improve your quality of life by: 

  • Improving mood and outlook 
  • Lessening the effects of depression and/or anxiety 
  • Offering a comfortable social outing 
  • Giving you wonderful moments together 
  • Putting something FUN in your calendar! 

Each series will introduce you to four professional artists who will lead workshops in visual arts, music, dance, or theatre. Additionally, you will see the current exhibitions at Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art (SMoCA) and engage in discussions about the artworks, ideas, and artists. This is a wonderful self-care opportunity that promises to create new joyful memories! 

The pricing is per couple for the four-workshop series. Sorry, but individual workshop sales are not possible. 

Late Fall Series

Dates: Nov. 4, Nov. 18, Dec. 2, and Dec. 16; 1–2:30 p.m. 

Meet improv artists Amy Carpenter and Elizabeth Hutchman and visual artists Ann Morton, Koryn Woodward Wasson, and Roy Wasson Valle. Check back soon for more information about these workshops. 

Signature Partner

     

 

Supporting Partner

Loading Events

Past Events › Memory Lounge

MEMORY LOUNGE: Baroque Style: Evocative Miniatures

Friday, Feb 5, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: The Year Of The Ox

Friday, Feb 19, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Classical – Commissions and Subversions

Friday, Mar 5, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Arizona Postcards

Friday, Mar 19, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Romantic – Self-Portraits

Friday, Apr 2, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Watercolor Painting With Amazing Yupo

Friday, Apr 16, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Contemporary – Broad Strokes

Friday, May 7, 2021, 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Tree Ring Designs

Friday, Jun 4, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

Douglas Brown, Bassoon 

Friday, Jun 18, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

Karen Bea, Violin 

Friday, Jul 16, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Nature Shapes with Clay

Friday, Aug 6, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

Kevin Bock, Tuba 

Friday, Aug 20, 2021, 1:30 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Home Sweet Home with Tiffany Bailey

Friday, Nov 5, 2021, 1 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Memory Boxes with Diane Silver

Friday, Nov 19, 2021, 1 p.m.

MEMORY LOUNGE: Fanciful Family Photo with Mimi O Chun

Friday, Dec 3, 2021, 1 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Collage and Ink with Koryn Woodward Wasson 

Friday, Feb 4, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Live music with Small Island, Big Song 

Friday, Feb 18, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Abstract self-portraits with Tiesha Harrison 

Friday, Mar 18, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Watercolor Textures with Amazing Yupo, with Ellen Murray-Meissinger 

Friday, Apr 1, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Pastel Skyscapes with Ellen Wagener 

Friday, May 20, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Musical Memory Care with Shannon Wallace 

Friday, Jun 3, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Creating with Clay: 3-D Portraits with Danielle Wood  

Friday, Jun 17, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Creating with Clay: 3-D Portraits with Danielle Wood

Friday, Jul 22, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge | Creating with Clay: 3-D Portraits with Danielle Wood

Friday, Aug 19, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Memory Lounge Series 1

Friday, Sep 16, 2022, 1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

+ Export Events