Memory Lounge

Memory Lounge is an arts-based program for people with mild to moderate memory loss and their care partners. `Each workshop introduces a new professional artist who works in visual art, music, dance, or drama. The workshops engage participants in creative and innovative ways, inspiring couples to create new and meaningful memories together. 

The arts are important for brain health. Engaging in art reduces stress levels, increases immunity, and activates brain systems important for language and memory. 100% of participants report that their moods improve during art workshops. 

New this summer, Scottsdale Arts will host one workshop each month at the Bové Neuroscience Institute at HonorHealth, in their new Dementia wing. All are welcome to the workshops at Scottsdale Arts and the Bové Neuroscience Institute at HonorHealth. It is recommended that you sign up for the whole series, as consistent attendance helps establish community, friendships, and healthy habits! 

Memory Lounge is now on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, with certain exceptions. 

Dates, times, and places: 

  • 4th Tuesday: June 25, 1:30 p.m. – Bové Neuroscience Institute at HonorHealth
  • 2nd Tuesday: July 9, 1:30 p.m. – Center Space gallery inside Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts 
  • 4th Tuesday: July 23, 1:30 p.m. – Bové Neuroscience Institute at HonorHealth
  • 2nd Tuesday: August 13, 1:30 p.m. – Center Space gallery inside Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts 
  • 4th Tuesday: August 27, 1:30 p.m. – Bové Neuroscience Institute at HonorHealth
Members receive 10% off ticket prices.
Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Memory Lounge

Memory Lounge

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024, 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Memory Lounge

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024, 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Memory Lounge

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024, 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Memory Lounge

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024, 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Memory Lounge

Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024, 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m.

+ Export Events

Signature Partner